Skip to content

Calling In The Big Guns When It Comes To Excuses

November 9, 2011

I do realize that it appears that I totally abandoned project Science Gnome since mid August. I do realize that I have four more beautiful weddings to tell you about. I realize that there is a world of science-y psychology related scandals and stories to share. But here are my excuses:

First:

I’m pregnant! And have been since around May. More on this later, but the important details are February 6, 2012 (due date). I accidentally just wrote “dude” date, which leads me to the next thing: Boy (gender!). Ethan and I are over the moon and can’t wait to meet the little guy.

Now, second and far less exciting excuse: the dissertation. Now don’t get all crazy excited and start thinking I’ve actually written anything or won anything or something. When I say “dissertation” I mean basically that I’ve been getting it off the ground, getting some fabulous research assistants together, and getting the whole data collecting machine in gear, so that when the previously mentioned Boy arrives, I will actually be able to continue to be somewhat mindlessly productive even if I haven’t had more than hour of sleep.

So, those are my excuses. Now, I will begin catching up and atoning for my absence, which I have no doubt has injured all 3 of you who read this blog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marci permalink
    November 9, 2011 9:02 pm

    It totally has, gorgeous pregnant lady!

  2. November 10, 2011 6:02 am

    So glad you’re back to blogging! And I agree, you look gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

