Skip to content

Aiming High

March 29, 2011

I just looked in my drafts folder, and there was a draft with the above title. So I clicked on it. Here was the text in the body of the post:

Exactly ho

We’ll never know, will we?  I mean maybe I was going to ask, optimistically, “Exactly how much taller will I grow?” or “Exactly how much more do I have to earn if I want to buy myself an Hermes scarf and still eat?” But most likely I just hadn’t included the punctuation yet, and it was a pep-talk slash dissertation-prospectus motivation booster: Aiming high? “Exactly, ho!”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

