Skip to content

Running Around Like a Chicken

February 23, 2011

Currently dividing my time fairly equally between packing for our trip (two more days!), shoveling us out of our driveway (Minneapolis has a great system whereby they plow you into your just shoveled driveway about 3 times a day), and scrambling to get two weeks worth of work done in one week.

Also, I don’t own that luggage, but man I wish I did! How elegant and old world it is! Of course in my hands it would look completely tattered within days. I wish I were that nothing-fazes-me Grace-Kelly-esque traveller, but in fact I’m usually overloaded and haggard-looking before I even make it through security.

Anyway, I’ll be back! Hopefully with stories of fabulous meals and great English adventures!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

