Skip to content

Skizzle at the Great Swamp

January 5, 2011

So back in September it was Ethan’s birthday, and I decided to take him up to the “North Shore” for a weekend getaway. The North Shore refers to Lake Superior–and I mean North! We were just shy of the Canadian border in a town called Grand Marais, which google tells me can be translated as Great Swamp. Huh.

Anyway, I could tell you about how amazing the cabin was where we stayed (it was loaned to us by our lovely neighbors), or about the waffles we made or about sitting in front of the fire. I could tell you a cute story about how Ethan taught me how to skip stones, and we watched the waves. I could tell you LOTS of things. But instead, I will just show you these pictures:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

